Best loop station pedal?

Discussion in 'Pedals' started by goodvibes, Dec 13, 2012.

1. goodvibes

goodvibes Premium Member

I'm new to this sub forum and wanted to ask for some opinions on which is the best loop station pedal. I've never used one so I'm looking for the best overall in terms of loop time ease of use, tone quality, etc. thanks tone freaks:)

1 person likes this.
  2. Ginger Beer

Ginger Beer Senior Member

The only one I have ever used is this one..
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG]

The Boss RC20XL. I only rarely turn it on (mostly to figure out a lead over some rhythm tracks) but it sounds very good as far as signal degradation goes. Other than that, it usually just sits until I need it again so I really am unqualified to speak on it's "more advanced" features.

1 person likes this.
  3. goodvibes

goodvibes Premium Member

Thanks. This gives me some place to start. I hate going to a retail store or looking for a used item until i've done some research. Thanks.

4. DonMI6

DonMI6 Member

I use a Boss RC-3 Loop station. It works great & I like the small footprint. The recording quality is high & it's very intuitive. I don't make use of all of it's features, I mainly use it as a recording device if I play something interesting. The big problem with it is, when you make a mistake, you have to press & hold a button on the device to delete it, which kind of defeats the purpose of a "pedal". I got a FS-5U external footswitch which plugs right in, makes it much more useable, but if I was buying again, i'd look at one with two footswitches like the one Ginger posted.

5. Square

Square Senior Member

I use this one... At the time it seemed yo be the best bang for the buck.

[​IMG]

6. 2009LPGT

2009LPGT Senior Member