MyLesPaul.com
Homepage - Sponsors - Subscription - Auctions - Advertise - Spy  
Go Back   MyLesPaul.com > The Les Paul > Other Single-Cuts
LIKE MyLesPaul on Facebook FOLLOW MyLesPaul on Twitter

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Mr Teeny

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-18-2012, 07:45 AM   #1 (permalink)

Question Hohner les paul

Hi this is my first post . ive been visiting the forums for 1 year now and i´ve learned alot from you guys. So like all of you here im a les paul lover and want to get my first les paul (ive been playing a sg for 4 years). i know that the best lp replicas are made by japanese companies like tokai, greco, burny, orville, etc. But ive come across a 1986 hohner L59 les paul which i think looks very sweet, but i dont know how good this guitars really are.. are they like the epiphone lps or maybe better? what should i expect if i decide to buy it. Heres the ebay link: Sammlungsauflösung !!!! Hohner Professional L59 Les Paul | eBay Thank you for reading
igotaferret is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Les Paul

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 08-18-2012, 08:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Premium Member

Re: Hohner les paul

I had one years ago. When I took it apart it appeared to be made of some kind of plywood and the top, back and sides were veneer. Try to find something else unless you can play it beforehand and like it.
Unread 08-18-2012, 08:22 AM   #3 (permalink)

OK thanks for replying
igotaferret is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-18-2012, 12:08 PM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dino Velvet View Post
I had one years ago. When I took it apart it appeared to be made of some kind of plywood and the top, back and sides were veneer. Try to find something else unless you can play it beforehand and like it.