![]() |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lancaster, CA
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
|
Is this SITE for real?
I'm wanting to buy a Burny RLG-55 VCS, but I can't seem to find one. I need to know if this one is real, or just some b@stards trying to steal my money.
BURNY by Fernandes RLG-55 / VCS Cherry Sunburst 312047400 | eBay THANKS, -Tyler D. Hier |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members. Register your free account today and become a member on Les Paul Forums |
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Rheinfelden,Germany
Posts: 2,446
Thanks: 52
Thanked 66 Times in 18 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
Maybe try it here Gitarren >> E-Gitarren, Hersteller = Burny mieten / kaufen bei www.leihinstrumente.de, Verkauf, Verleih, Musikinstrumente probably they ship to you....
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) | |
|
Bartlett Retrospec Member
![]() Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 16,674
Thanks: 378
Thanked 175 Times in 82 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
Quote:
Yep it is. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) | |
|
MLP Vendor
![]() Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,316
Thanks: 41
Thanked 40 Times in 18 Posts
|
You might want to try just a teensy tiny bit of research
Quote:
Even if you DON't know that ishibashi is a very reputable dealer you can tell by the feedbacks and their other items that they are for real. I guess the real question is why in the HELL anyone would spend that kind of cash on a Fernandes that is obviously NOT made in Japan. You will be looking at over $1000 for that landed I would imagine... much, MUCH better deals out there on actual MIJ Fernades/Burny. Do your research........... |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
...on the Nightrain
![]() Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Down Under
Posts: 4,563
Thanks: 69
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
I wish I could say me! But the reality is I'm sober as a judge, dehydrated and irritable. ........and in a smart ass mood.
__________________
"The pleasure is to play, it makes no difference what you say." |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) | |
|
Bartlett Retrospec Member
![]() Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 834
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
Quote:
__________________
![]() 2010 MiI Squier Deluxe Strat (Pearl White Metallic) 2009 MiC Vintage V100 (Flamed Iced Tea) 2004 MiJ Epiphone Elitist '61 SG (Faded Cherry) 1997 MiJ Bacchus Live Road BLS-120S (Goldtop) 1982 MiJ Greco EGC68-50 (Ebony) 1980 MiC Kimbara Electro-Acoustic Cutaway (Natural) Zoom G2.1u multi-FX unit Roland Micro Cube Amp |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) |
|
Premium Member
![]() Join Date: May 2010
Location: Annapolis
Posts: 2,832
Thanks: 9
Thanked 86 Times in 44 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
Ishibashi ? The best there is. Been that way for years. Go to their ubox on their website- not their ebay page- for a huge selection of used MIJ guitars.
Ishibashi Music Store Used Musical Inst U-BOX
__________________
.....Where the down boys go....... |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: West Coast
Posts: 5,268
Thanks: 77
Thanked 81 Times in 17 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
Ishibashi, I've been seeing guys online buying from them since 2007.
The newest Burny's from China are supposed to be pretty good. And if you're in Great Britain, there's a shop there somewhere where you can try and buy. Should be easy to find on youtube, they've put up a bunch of youtubes. real easy, and you should get the 85. 450GBP, 55s used to 50, prince increase you see, edit - use ishibashi u-box and get used, unless of course you're a "new only" type of guy |
|
|
|
|
|
#16 (permalink) |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,247
Thanks: 13
Thanked 68 Times in 12 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
The second to last line of the 1st post of: _MIJ__FAQ_+_Links
"2010 and newer Greco and Burny models often have a "5" last digit in the model number, with models below xx-85 usually made in China. ." Too much $$$ for a made in China Burny after shipping, IMHO, when you can buy used MIJ Burnys in very good condition for the same $$$, often in the US, from eBay or the MIJ classifieds at the top of the page. Few stores are going to say: "sorry, I can't sell you the one you want, because this one over here is better"...especially with internet sales, when doing so can lose a sale. The money you would lose would be the result of your own lack of research, not the store. |
|
|
|
|
|
#17 (permalink) | |
|
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Location: South Wales
Posts: 3,506
Thanks: 60
Thanked 94 Times in 66 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
Why?
__________________
WWW.THELONGTENON.COM Quote:
Pretty sounds |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) |
|
Bartlett Retrospec Member
![]() Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 834
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
|
Re: Is this SITE for real?
Just to clarify, IMO the Chinese made Burnys are very good (got a MiC 2011 Burny RLG-55P goldtop myself), but it does depend on where you are located andin the world and what is available at the time as to what the best option is within a given price range.
__________________
![]() 2010 MiI Squier Deluxe Strat (Pearl White Metallic) 2009 MiC Vintage V100 (Flamed Iced Tea) 2004 MiJ Epiphone Elitist '61 SG (Faded Cherry) 1997 MiJ Bacchus Live Road BLS-120S (Goldtop) 1982 MiJ Greco EGC68-50 (Ebony) 1980 MiC Kimbara Electro-Acoustic Cutaway (Natural) Zoom G2.1u multi-FX unit Roland Micro Cube Amp |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Tags |
| burny, fake, les paul, rlg-55, site |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|