My Les Paul Forums

Go Back   My Les Paul Forums > Buy, Sell or Trade > Online Auctions

  

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2007, 04:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Is this too good to be true?

Doesn't this seem a bit inexpensive for the guitar in the picture?

2000 Gibson Les Paul Custom - (eBay item 200150476173 end time Sep-07-07 20:56:45 PDT)

What kind of les paul is that anyway? I don't know much more than you can learn by asking questions in a guitar store. What do you guys think?
SMears is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Les Paul

Beitrag Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on My Les Paul Forums
   
Old 09-13-2007, 06:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
V.I.P. Member
 
terence_tez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: singapore
Posts: 1,355
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Is this too good to be true?

its not a custom.no binding on headstock,trap inlays,heck,it might not even be a gibby...
__________________
they have firm bodies n exotic curves.they cry n scream bt we love them all the same--who need women anyway?
terence_tez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 07:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grumpy Old Luthier
 
BCRGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,657
Thanks: 18
Thanked 68 Times in 15 Posts
Re: Is this too good to be true?

__________________
Cool guitars, extreme repairs and brutal honesty.
www.bcrmusic.com
www.grumpyoldmenband.com
http://www.youtube.com/user/unkagreg
www.ristguitars.com

BCRGreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Is this too good to be true?

I won it but I haven't paid yet. I guess I should just let them leave me bad feedback? I clicked buy it now then had second thoughts so I went to a local shop and put the money down on a classic that I know is for real. Anyone have any experience with this sort of situation on ebay? What should I do?
SMears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 01:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brackley, UK
Posts: 491
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Is this too good to be true?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SMears View Post
I won it but I haven't paid yet. I guess I should just let them leave me bad feedback? I clicked buy it now then had second thoughts so I went to a local shop and put the money down on a classic that I know is for real. Anyone have any experience with this sort of situation on ebay? What should I do?
Could report it as a counterfeit item, illegal use of a logo
johnreardon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 04:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Grumpy Old Luthier
 
BCRGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,657
Thanks: 18
Thanked 68 Times in 15 Posts
Re: Is this too good to be true?

Negative feedback from liars is positive feedback.
__________________
Cool guitars, extreme repairs and brutal honesty.
www.bcrmusic.com
www.grumpyoldmenband.com
http://www.youtube.com/user/unkagreg
www.ristguitars.com

BCRGreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 08:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Pushead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 213
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Is this too good to be true?

Quote:
Originally Posted by johnreardon View Post
Could report it as a counterfeit item, illegal use of a logo
Get an ebay rep on the phone or e-mail. Say after asking people on the net, you found out that this is a counterfit item.
__________________
My Les Pauls

My Single Cuts
Pushead is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 11:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Re: Is this too good to be true?

I'll do that. I certainly can't pay for it because I've already spent the money on a classic.
SMears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2007, 02:41 AM   #9 (permalink)
V.I.P. Member
 
LoKi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 4,213
Thanks: 16
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to LoKi
Re: Is this too good to be true?

That looks like the same shit as those 'gibsun' models. The pickups arne't even as good as epiphone pickups, but the put epi stickers on em.

They're all junk. Plywood too in some cases.
LoKi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2007, 02:44 AM   #10 (permalink)
V.I.P. Member
 
LoKi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 4,213
Thanks: 16
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Send a message via MSN to LoKi
Re: Is this too good to be true?

Oh and don't Gibson tuners say 'Gibson' on them going up and down?

Whoever that guy is, he screwed up by calling it a 'Custom'. It doesn't even have 1 feature that makes a Custom a Custom.

I'm glad you didn't lose out on your money man! That Classic will do right by ya!
LoKi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not really an true LP copy.. but. Paragon The Custom Shop 9 06-21-2008 11:48 AM
True Colors : FLICKOFLASH The Backstage 84 06-16-2008 07:57 AM
How to capture its true beauty? FlyingAce Gibson Les Pauls 23 03-19-2008 08:41 AM
Is this true? scozz Gibson Les Pauls 7 02-24-2008 12:41 PM
OK...I'm Curious..but Too good to be true? mmarconi Online Auctions 12 02-10-2008 09:43 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Our Network: Marshall Amp Forum | Music Gear Forum | 7 String Guitar Forum